Overlook Press

Skip to Main Content »

Search Site

You're currently on:

Stranger's Shadow

More Views

The Stranger's Shadow

Max Frei

Available at:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indiebound

Be the first to review this product

$16.95


ISBN 13: 978-1-4683-0883-9
Trim Size: 5 3/8 x 8
Paperback
Overlook
05/21/2014

Product Description

The Labyrinths of Echo has swept the fantasy world over in the last few years and in The Stranger’s Shadow, the stakes are as high as ever: if Max can’t return from the Dark Side, then the lives of everyone around him will be in jeopardy. The most thrilling entry yet, The Stranger’s Shadow blends fantasy, horror, philosophy, and comedy to dazzling effect. As always, fans will welcome this marvelously entertaining new volume of the adventures of the irreverent and endlessly delightful Sir Max.


Praise for the Labyrinths of Echo Books:

"Fans of Jasper Fforde and Susanna Clarke will happily jump into Frei's world." —USA Today

"Utterly original...This is irresistible reading. [Frei] is smart, savvy, and funny; an everyman hero we can all believe in." —Booklist

"Incredibly imaginative [and] bolstered by an undeniable charm—think Harry Potter meets Dr. Seuss." —Fantasy Literature



Max Frei is the author of the internationally bestselling Labyrinths of Echo series, of which over two million copies have been sold in Russia alone, as well as books on literature and art. He lives in Lithuania.

Product Tags

Add Your Tags:
Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.
 
Download our catalogs
Summer 2018
Winter 2018
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Winter 2017
Summer 2016
Fall 2016
Ardis 2015
Drama 2015
PG Wodehouse

    

Newsletter

Newsletter