Overlook Press

Skip to Main Content »

Search Site

You're currently on:

Stranger's Magic

More Views

The Stranger's Magic

Max Frei

Available at:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indiebound

Be the first to review this product

$15.95


ISBN 13: 978168306743
Trim Size: 5 3/8 x 8
Paperback
Overlook
04/30/2013

Product Description

The Labyrinths of Echo series--the adventures of Sir Max, who was once a loser but discovers a new world--has earned comparisons to Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams. In this book, Sir Max once again travels to the enchanted parallel world of Echo, where magic is commonplace and where he fits right in. Plunging back into the astounding realm first portrayed in The Stranger (Fandomania.com’s #1 Book of 2009), continued in The Stranger’s Woes, and concluding in The Stranger’s Shadow (to be published by Overlook in May 2013), Frei’s third book blends fantasy, horror, philosophy, and comedy. Readers will welcome this "utterly original" (Bookslut) third volume of the new adventures of Sir Max

"Fans of Jasper Forde and Susanna Clarke will happily jump into Frei’s world." --USA Today

"If Harry Potter smoked cigarettes and took a certain matter-of-fact pleasure in administering tough justice, he might like Max Frei."-- Kirkus Reviews

"Impossible to put down ...The Stranger’s Woes served up exactly what I was craving for ...another wildly imaginative and entertaining entry in The Labyrinths of Echo." --Fantasy Book Critic


Max Frei is the author of the internationally bestselling Labyrinths of Echo series, of which over two million books have been sold in many languages worldwide, as well as books on literature and art.

Product Tags

Add Your Tags:
Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.
 
Download our catalogs
Summer 2018
Winter 2018
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Winter 2017
Summer 2016
Fall 2016
Ardis 2015
Drama 2015
PG Wodehouse

    

Newsletter

Newsletter