Overlook Press

Skip to Main Content »

Search Site

You're currently on:

Constance

More Views

Constance

Rosie Thomas

Be the first to review this product

Available

$27.95
Add Items to Cart
OR


ISBN 13: 978-1-4683-0264-6
Trim Size: 6 x 9
hardcover
Overlook
08/29/2013

Product Description

Over the course of three decades of writing, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number of awards and glowing critical praise. Her latest novel, Constance, is a powerful story of a woman's anguished reckoning with her past.

Far away from her home in England—and a heartbreak she can never truly escape—Connie has carved out a new life for herself in idyllic Bali. When she hears the news that her sister Jeanette is dying, the last thing she wants is to leave her home and return to London. As a child, she was aware only of the differences between herself and her sister. One of them was dark, the other sunny. Yet they both fell in love with the same man.

But with the bitterness of betrayal still between them, the sisters have to learn to forgive each other. Do the bonds of shared childhood lie deeper than they had believed? And, surrounded by family, can Connie make her peace with who she really is--and who she loves?


Praise for The Kashmir Shawl:

"Mystery, intrigue, a great love, passion, and a terrible sorrow all come together to make The Kashmir Shawl a very touching and satisfying read." —Barbara Taylor Bradford

"Thomas brings India to glorious life in this utterly engrossing and beautifully written epic novel, a bestseller in Britain. She moves the story from past to present with ease, never allowing one story line to overwhelm another. Her characters are so interesting and realistic that readers will be reluctant to let them go. Fans of Joanna Trollope and Mary Wesley will enjoy this moving work." —Library Journal (starred review)


Rosie Thomas is the author of numerous critically acclaimed, bestselling novels, and has twice won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award. Born in a small village in northern Wales, Thomas discovered a love of traveling and mountaineering when her children were grown. In the years since, she has climbed in the Alps and the Himalayas, competed in the Peking to Paris car rally, and trekked in the footsteps of Shackleton on South Georgia Island.

Product Tags

Add Your Tags:
Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.
 

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Download our Fall 2014 catalogs
> Hard Cover
> Paperback

    

Newsletter

Newsletter