Overlook Press

Skip to Main Content »

Search Site

You're currently on:

Shop by

Currently Shopping by

  1. Remove This Item Category: horror
 

categories

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Bending the Landscape Volume I:
$16.95
Groundbreaking collection of gay and lesbian science fiction stories. Learn More

| Add to Compare

Bending the Landscape Volume II:
$28.95
The second installment in this award-winning collection of short fiction. A terrifying volume of cutting-edge horror fiction from the genre's most acclaimed writers. Learn More

| Add to Compare

The
The Boy Who Killed Demons
$25.95
“My name’s Henry Dudlow. I’m fifteen and a half. And I’m cursed. Or damned. Take your pick. The reason? I see demons.”

So begins the latest thriller by horror master Dave Zeltserman. The setting is quiet Newton, MA, where nothing ever happens. Nothing, that is, until two months after Henry Dudlow’s 13th birthday, when his neighbor, Mr. Hanley, suddenly starts to look . . . different. While everyone else sees a balding man with a beer belly, Henry suddenly sees a nasty, bilious, rage-filled demon.

Once Henry catches onto the real Mr. Hanley, he starts to see demons all around him, and his boring, adolescent life is transformed. There’s no more time for friends or sports or the lovely Sally Freeman—Henry must work his way through ancient texts and hunt down the demons before they kill any more innocent children. And if hunting demons is hard at any age, it’s borderline impossible when your parents are on your case, and your grades are getting worse, and you can’t tell anyone about your mission.

A very scary thriller written with verve and flashes of great humor, The Boy Who Killed Demons is Dave Zeltserman’s most accomplished and entertaining horror novel yet.


Praise for Monster:

“Repudiating the ‘outrageous fabrication’ of Victor Frankenstein’s story as told by Mary Shelley is the aim of this imaginative and grotesque novel from the revisionist perspective of the monster . . . Zeltserman's monster is every bit as eloquent as Shelley’s.” ––Booklist (starred review)

“This reworking of Frankenstein is chilling and captivating! A tale of justice, true love, and ultimate forgiveness, this gruesome novel is perfect for fans of Stephen King and similar horror stories.”  —ForeWord Magazine

“An impressive achievement…You don’t get much more gothic bang for your buck.” —Los Angeles Times



Dave Zeltserman is the author of ten horror and crime novels, including Monster, a Booklist Top 10 Horror Fiction selection; The Caretaker of Lorne Field, shortlisted by the American Library Association for best horror novel of 2010; and A Killer’s Essence. He lives in the Boston area.
Learn More

| Add to Compare

The
The Caretaker of Lorne Field
$23.95
“There's a new name to add to the pantheon of the sons and daughters of Cain: Dave Zeltserman.”—Washington Post Learn More

| Add to Compare

The
The Caretaker of Lorne Field
$15.00
Shortlisted for the ALA Best Horror Award and the Dark Scribe Magazine Book of the Year, the readers' favorite "delicious, horrorish" (Newsday) tale of the year Learn More

| Add to Compare

The
The Damned
$16.95
A gripping work of dark fiction set in an alternative World War I where unspeakable creatures roam and a ruthless Inquisition still holds sway Learn More

| Add to Compare

The
The Damned Don't Die
$14.95
Overlook continues it reissues of the incomparable Jim Nisbit’s oeuvre with The Damned Don’t Die. Learn More

| Add to Compare

Monster
$23.95
The supernatural, unmissable new novel by the ALA Best Horror award nominee. Learn More

| Add to Compare

Monster
$14.95
In the tradition of the best work of Stephen King and Justin Cronin, Monster is a compelling, gruesome parable of vengeance and an ingenious tribute to one of literature’s greatest works, crafted by a master of supernatural horror. Learn More

| Add to Compare

Powers of Darkness
$29.95
The first ever translation into English of a newly discovered Icelandic adaptation of Bram Stoker’s classic gothic novel, Dracula


Learn More

| Add to Compare

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
 
Download our catalogs
Summer 2018
Winter 2018
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Winter 2017
Summer 2016
Fall 2016
Ardis 2015
Drama 2015
PG Wodehouse

    

Newsletter

Newsletter